Nasa Tech Briefs -National Nano Engineering Conference 2008 (NNEC), Boston 11-13 November 2008

America’s Premier Nano Engineering Conference Returns to the Northeast This Fall

The National Nano Engineering Conference 2008 (NNEC) is the premier event focused on current and future developments in engineering innovations at the nanoscale, as well as the commercialization of nanotechnology. The NNEC returns to Boston on November 12 & 13 at the Colonnade Hotel.

Conference website:
List of invited speakers and abstracts:

The 2008 program will feature technical presentations and exhibits from companies leading the nanotechnology industry. Speakers include:

Vardhan Bajpai, Seldon Technologies Inc.
Jurron Bradley, Lux Research
Nerine Cherepy, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Sang Choi, NASA Langley Research Center
Amit Goyal, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oleg Figovsky, International Nanotechnology Research Center
David Lashmore, NanoComp Technologies
Jeremy Levy, Center for Oxide-Semiconductor Materials for Quantum Computation
Paul Magill, Nextreme Thermal Solutions
Manu Sebastian Mannoor, Microelectronics Research Center (NJIT)
Martin Margala, University of Massachusetts Lowell
Jeffrey Morse, National Nanomanfuacturing Network
Takeo Nishikawa, OMRON Corporation
Bart Norton, Asemblon
Maria Ochomogo, The Clorox Company
Joseph Riemer, Sono-Tek Corporation
Henry I. Smith, Nanostructures Laboratory
Vasco Teixeira, University of Minho, Braga-Portugal
Morris Wang, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Jennifer Xu, NASA Glenn Research Center
Valentin Zhelyaskov, DTI

Nanotech Briefs Announces the Fourth Annual Nano 50™ Award Winners

Nanotech Briefs is pleased to announce the winners of its fourth annual Nano 50™ awards competition, which recognizes the top 50 technologies, innovators, and products that have significantly impacted, or will impact, the development of nanotechnology. The 50 winners are the the most innovative people, designs, and products that will move nanotechnology to key mainstream markets.

Nano 50 nominees were judged by a panel of independent nanotechnology experts in three categories: Technology, Product, and Innovator. Those nominations receiving the 50 highest scores were named Nano 50 winners.

Nanotech Briefs will present the awards at a special reception and dinner during the National Nano Engineering Conference, November 12-13, at the Boston Colonnade Hotel. For more information on the conference, visit

This year’s winners include:

Innovator: Tim Swager of MIT

Technology: Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory for their Dynamic Transmission Electron Microscope

Product: Siamons International Inc. for their water soluble anti-microbial polymer Concrobium

full list of winners at:



~ by vascoteixeira on August 27, 2008.

%d bloggers like this: